1. angola_flag_large

    Angola, officially the Republic of Angola, is a country in Southern Africa. It is the seventh largest country in Africa, and is bordered by Namibia on the south, the Democratic Republic of the Congo on the north.

    Capital: Luanda
    President: José Eduardo dos Santos
    Currency: Angolan kwanza
    Population: 21.47 million (2013)
    Official language: Portuguese
    Government: Unitary state, Presidential system, Republic


    Articles 70 and 71 of the national penal code are a vaguely worded prohibition against public immorality, which may be used against homosexuality and cross-dressing.

    Lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) persons in Angola face legal issues and social attitudes not experienced by non-LGBT citizens. Homosexuality between consenting adults in private remains illegal under the current provision of “offenses against public morality” law. In 2010, the Angolan government refused to receive openly gay Isi Yanouka as the new Israeliambassador, due to his sexual orientation.

    Despite being a former Portuguese African colony, which often are accepting countries towards gay people, Angolan prevailing social attitudes and laws remain hostile to LGBT people.

Current News

[srp post_limit=’10’ display_thumbnail=’yes’ post_type=’post’ post_content_length=’250′ widget_title_hide=’yes’ show_sticky_posts=’yes’ tags_include=”current-angola”]


Coming soon…

Recent Videos

loading videos
Loading Videos...