Central African Republic


  1. central_african_republic-flag
    The Central African Republic is a landlocked country in Central Africa. It is bordered by Chad to the north, Sudan to the northeast, South Sudan to the east, the Democratic Republic of the Congo

    Capital: Bangui
    Prime minister: 
    Mahamat Kamoun
    Government: Republic
    Population: 4.616 million (2013)
    Official languages: French, Sango
    Destinations: Bangui, Dzanga-Ndoki National Park, More

  2. LAWS

    Same-sex sexual activity is legal.

    However, the U.S. Department of State’s 2012 human rights report found that,

    The penal code criminalizes consensual same-sex sexual activity. The penalty for “public expression of love” between persons of the same sex is imprisonment for six months to two years or a fine of between 150,000 and 600,000 CFA francs ($300 and $1,200). When one of the participants is a child, the adult may be sentenced to two to five years’ imprisonment or a fine of 100,000 to 800,000 CFA francs ($200 and $1,600); however, there were no reports that police arrested or detained persons [in 2012] under these provisions.

Current News

[srp post_limit=’10’ display_thumbnail=’yes’ post_type=’post’ post_content_length=’250′ widget_title_hide=’yes’ show_sticky_posts=’yes’ tags_include=”current-central-african-republic”]


Coming soon…

Recent Videos

loading videos
Loading Videos...