DR Congo


The Democratic Republic of the Congo, also known as DR Congo, DRC, Congo, Congo-Kinshasa, DROC, or RDC, is a country located in Central Africa.

Capital: Kinshasa
President: Joseph Kabila
Prime minister: Augustin Matata Ponyo
Population: 67.51 million (2013) World Bank
Official language: French
Destinations: Kinshasa, Lubumbashi, Goma, Bukavu, Kisangani, More

Same-sex sexual activity is legal in the Democratic Republic of the Congo. Age of consent is equal, regardless of sex.[1] Homosexual acts have never been explicitly outlawed in the country’s history. Before the foundation of the state in 1960, the Democratic Republic of the Congo was ruled by the European colonial power Belgium. In Belgium, homosexual acts were decriminalized in 1794.

Although same-sex sexual activity is legal, the U.S. Department of State’s 2010 Human Rights Report found that “individuals engaging in public displays of homosexuality were subject to prosecution under public decency provisions in the penal code and articles in the 2006 law on sexual violence.”


Current News

[srp post_limit=’10’ display_thumbnail=’yes’ post_type=’post’ post_content_length=’250′ widget_title_hide=’yes’ show_sticky_posts=’yes’ tags_include=”current-dr-congo”]


Coming soon…

Recent Videos

loading videos
Loading Videos...