1. 9340-Eritrea-Flag-(
    Eritrea, officially the State of Eritrea, is a country in the Horn of Africa. With its capital at Asmara, it is bordered by Sudan to the west, Ethiopia in the south, and Djibouti in the southeast.

    Capital: Asmara
    President: Isaias Afwerki
    Currency: Eritrean nakfa
    Population: 6.333 million (2013)
    Official languages: Tigrigna, Arabic, English


    Both male and female same-sex sexual activity is illegal in Eritrea. Same-sex sexual activity is prohibited in Section II (Sexual Deviations) of the penal code of 1957, inherited from Ethiopia after independence and itself a colonial legacy. Under Article 600 “unnatural carnal offences” can be punished for with imprisonment for between 10 days and 3 years in prison. In practice, little is known about the use of this law, since the state-controlled Eritrean press does not report on the prosecution of homosexuality at all.

  2. Current News

    [srp post_limit=’10’ display_thumbnail=’yes’ post_type=’post’ post_content_length=’250′ widget_title_hide=’yes’ show_sticky_posts=’yes’ tags_include=”current-eritrea”]


    Coming soon…

    Recent Videos

    loading videos
    Loading Videos...