Libya, officially the State of Libya, is a country in the Maghreb region of North Africa bordered by the Mediterranean Sea to the north, Egypt to the east, Sudan to the southeast, Chad and Niger to the south, and Algeria and Tunisia to the west.

Capital: Tripoli
Prime minister: Abdullah al-Thani
Currency: Libyan dinar
Population: 6.202 million (2013)
Continent: Africa
Government: Parliamentary republic, Provisional government

Lesbian, gay, bisexual, and transgender (LGBT) persons in Libya face legal challenges not experienced by non-LGBT residents. Both male and female same-sex sexual activity is illegal. Beyond the criminal laws, cross-dressing and homosexuality are widely seen as immoral activities.

The country’s criminal code prohibits all sexual activity outside of a lawful marriage. Private homosexual acts between consenting adults are punishable with up to death.

Current News

[srp post_limit=’10’ display_thumbnail=’yes’ post_type=’post’ post_content_length=’250′ widget_title_hide=’yes’ show_sticky_posts=’yes’ tags_include=”current-libya”]


Coming soon…

Recent Videos

loading videos
Loading Videos...