1. Morocco
    Morocco, officially the Kingdom of Morocco, is a country in the Maghreb region of North Africa. Geographically, Morocco is characterized by a rugged mountainous interior and large portions of desert. It is one of only three countries (with Spain and France) to have both Atlantic and Mediterranean coastlines.

    Capital: Rabat
    Dialing code: +212
    Currency: Moroccan dirham
    Continent: Africa
    Official language: Arabic


  2. Government Unitary parliamentary
    constitutional monarchy[3]
     – King Mohammed VI
     – Prime Minister Abdelilah Benkirane
    Legislature Parliament
     – Upper house House of Councillors
     – Lower house House of Representatives
    Article 489 of the Penal Code of Morocco criminalizes “lewd or unnatural acts with an individual of the same sex.”. Same-sex sexual activity is illegal in Morocco and can be punished with anything from 6 months to 3 years imprisonment and a fine of 120 to 1200 dirhams. However, the law is sporadically enforced by the authorities, with a degree of tolerance extended to homosexuality in the holiday resorts like Marrakesh.Often these relationships are a form of prostitution, involving tourists. The legal status of LGBT people living in Morocco stems largely from traditional Islamic morality, whichviews homosexuality and cross dressing as signs of immorality.

    Current News

    [srp post_limit=’10’ display_thumbnail=’yes’ post_type=’post’ post_content_length=’250′ widget_title_hide=’yes’ show_sticky_posts=’yes’ tags_include=”current-morocco”]


    Coming soon…

    Recent Videos

    loading videos
    Loading Videos...