1. 2000px-Flag_of_Somalia.svg
    Somalia, officially the Federal Republic of Somalia, is a country located in the Horn of Africa. It is bordered by Ethiopia to the west, Djibouti to the northwest, the Gulf of Aden to the north,

    Capital: Mogadishu
    Hassan Sheikh Mohamoud
    Continent: Africa
    Currency: Somali shilling
    Official languages: Somali, Arabic
    Destinations: Mogadishu, Hargeisa, Berbera, Beledweyne, Erigavo District, Merca, Kismayo

  2. LAWS

  3. Homosexuality was criminalised in the territory of present-day Somalia in 1888.[2] Under Article 409 of the Somali Penal Code introduced in 1973, sexual intercourse with a person of the same sex is punishable by imprisonment from three months to three years. An “act of lust” other than sexual intercourse is punishable by a prison term of two months to two years. Under Article 410 of the Somali Penal Code, an additional security measure may accompany sentences for homosexual acts, usually coming in the form of police surveillance to prevent “re-offending”

    Current News

    [srp post_limit=’10’ display_thumbnail=’yes’ post_type=’post’ post_content_length=’250′ widget_title_hide=’yes’ show_sticky_posts=’yes’ tags_include=”current-somalia”]


    Coming soon…

    Recent Videos

    loading videos
    Loading Videos...