South Sudan


  1. Flag_of_South_Sudan.svg
    South Sudan, officially the Republic of South Sudan, is a landlocked country in northeastern Africa that gained its independence from Sudan in 2011. Its current capital is Juba, which is also its largest city.

    Capital: Juba
    Founded: July 9, 2011
    President: Salva Kiir Mayardit
    Currency: South Sudanese pound
    Population: 11.3 million (2013)
    Government: Presidential system, Federal republic, Representative democracy, Republic
    Official language: English


    South Sudan was formerly part of Sudan, and subject to its interpretation of Sharia law, under which homosexual activity was illegal, with punishments ranging from lashes to the death penalty. In 2008 the autonomous Government of Southern Sudan adopted its own penal code, which prohibits “carnal intercourse against the order of nature” and prescribes a sentence of ten years’ imprisonment.

  2. Current News

    [srp post_limit=’10’ display_thumbnail=’yes’ post_type=’post’ post_content_length=’250′ widget_title_hide=’yes’ show_sticky_posts=’yes’ tags_include=”current-south-sudan”]


    Coming soon…

    Recent Videos

    loading videos
    Loading Videos...