1. Flag_of_Swaziland.svgSwaziland, officially the Kingdom of Swaziland and sometimes called kaNgwane or Eswatini, is a sovereign state in Southern Africa surrounded – with the exception of Mozambique to its east – by South Africa.
  2. Capitals: Lobamba, Mbabane

    King: Mswati III

  3. Prime minister: Barnabas Sibusiso Dlamini

  4. Currencies: Swazi lilangeni, South African rand

  5. Government: Unitary state, Diarchy, Monarchy, Absolute monarchy, Constitutional monarchy, Parliamentary system

  6. LAWS
    According to Section 252(1) of the Constitution of the Kingdom of Swaziland, the principles and rules of Roman-Dutch Common Law that applied to Swaziland since 22 February 1907 (as those principles and rules existed on 6 September 1968, Independence Day) are applied and enforced as the common law of Swaziland. The principal source of this common law in 1907 was the common law as then applied in the Transvaal Colony, which ultimately became a part of South Africa. Sodomy was a crime under the 1907 common law, punishable with either death or a lesser punishment at the discretion of the court.

    Current News

    [srp post_limit=’10’ display_thumbnail=’yes’ post_type=’post’ post_content_length=’250′ widget_title_hide=’yes’ show_sticky_posts=’yes’ tags_include=”current-swaziland”]


    Coming soon…

    Recent Videos

    loading videos
    Loading Videos...