Equatorial Guinea



Equatorial Guinea, officially the Republic of Equatorial Guinea, is a country located in Central Africa, with an area of 28,000 square kilometres. It has two parts, an insular and a mainland region.

Capital: Malabo
Currency: Central African CFA franc
President: Teodoro Obiang Nguema Mbasogo
Continent: Africa
Prime minister: Vicente Ehate Tomi
Points of interest: Monte Alén National Park, Pico Basilé, More
Official languages: French, Spanish, Portuguese

Same-sex sexual activity is legal in Equatorial Guinea

Summary table

Same-sex sexual activity legal Yes (Always legal)
Equal age of consent Yes (Since 1931)
Anti-discrimination laws in hate speech and violence No
Anti-discrimination laws in employment No
Anti-discrimination laws in the provision of goods and services No
Same-sex marriage No
Recognition of same-sex couples No
Step-child adoption by same-sex couples No
Joint adoption by same-sex couples No
Gays and lesbians allowed to serve openly in the military Emblem-question.svg
Right to change legal gender Emblem-question.svg
Access to IVF for lesbians No
Commercial surrogacy for gay male couples No


Current News

[srp post_limit=’10’ display_thumbnail=’yes’ post_type=’post’ post_content_length=’250′ widget_title_hide=’yes’ show_sticky_posts=’yes’ tags_include=”current-equatorial-guinea”]


Coming soon…

Recent Videos

loading videos
Loading Videos...